Committees

Finance/Audit

Provides financial oversight of the association. Prepares financial policies and reviews budget for approval by the Board of Directors.

Chair
Lisa Ward, CAE
NC Dental Society
LWard@ncdental.org

Golf

Recommends a site for the Annual Golf Outing and assists with planning and logistics, including recruiting sponsors. 

Chair

David H. Pitkin
Business Golf Association of America, Inc.
dpitkin@bizgolf.org

 

Tim KregerVice Chair
Tim Kreger
Carolinas Golf Course Superintendents Association
TKreger@cgsca.org

Legislative Reception

Recommends a site for the Legislative Reception (January of odd-numbered years; April/May of even-numbered years) and assists with planning and logistics including recruiting sponsors.

Chair
Amy McConkey
NC Beverage Association
amy@ncbev.org

Vice Chair 
Interested in serving in this position? 
Contact AENC

Membership Ambassador Program

Assist with membership recruitment and retention efforts. Committee members serve as Ambassadors of AENC for new or potential members.

Nancy LoweChair 
Nancy Lowe, CMP
NC Medical Society
nlowe@ncmedsoc.org


Vice Chair 
Interested in serving in this position? 
Contact AENC

Nominating Committee

Nominees for vacant board positions are determined by the Nominating Committee according to criteria established by the AENC Nominating Committee and approved by the Board of Directors.

Chair 
W. Alan Skipper, CAE, CMP
NC Medical Society
askipper@ncmedsoc.org

 

Professional Development

This committee develops goals and broad-based plans for AENC educational offerings, including the Annual Meeting and ongoing seminars. This committee examines how AENC’s professional development activities can continue to meet organizational goals.

 Chair

Jerel Noel, CAE
FirstPoint Management Resources
jnoel@firstpointresources.com

Vice Chair
Jennifer Johnson, CMP 
The Johnson Meetings Group, Raleigh
Jennifer@JenniferJohnson.us

Scholarship and Awards

Makes recommendations regarding AENC’s scholarship and award programs and assists with selection of recipients.

Chair
Malinda Harrell, CMP, CASE
Greater Raleigh CVB
mharrell@visitraleigh.com

 

Tarshi McCoyVice Chair
Tarshi McCoy, TMP, CHSP
Greenville-Pitt County CVB
tarshi@visitgreenvillenc.com

Silent Auction

Coordinates the association’s Annual Silent Auction in order to raise funds for educational scholarships for AENC members.

Chair
Mara Craft
Raleigh Convention Center
mara.craft@raleighconvention.com

 

Melissa HaycockVice Chair
Melissa Haycock
Raleigh Marriott City Center Hotel
melissa.haycock@marriottraleigh.com

Trade Show

Assists with planning and logistics of the Annual Trade Show, including recruiting exhibitors.

Chair

Rob Wheeler
Skyline Exhibits & Events/The Holt Group
rwheeler@skyline-events.com


Vice Chair
Karen Wall
Visit Winston-Salem
karen@visitwinstonsalem.com

FUEL* (AENC's Young Professionals) 
* Fostering Unity among Emerging Leaders 

FUEL was conceived as a vehicle to address the needs of AENC’s younger demographic, bring young AENC members together and strengthen their relationship and involvement with AENC.

Chair

Emily Bibens Chung, CAE, MPhil
Woody Bibens & Associates
emily@woodybibens.com


Vice Chair
Jeremy Williams
NC Bar Association
jwilliams@ncbar.org

Interested in Committee Service?

Email AENC or call 919-848-8255

Want to help but can't make a long term commitment?

Check out our Volunteer Opportunities

Learn More About AENC's Committees

Timeline

Committee resources